Happy Leap Day Birthday!

I cannot imagine what it’s like to have a birthday every four years. I don’t personally know anyone who has a Leap Year Birthday but I’ve heard a theory of how they handle their every fourth year birthday for legal purposes.
After all, even though one’s birth certificate says they were born on the 29th of February, one must claim an official day in order to secure a drivers license, passport, etc. And, believe it or not, yes even in this day and age, some computer formats will not accept 02/29/whatever year, as a birthdate.  So, I’ve heard people have either claimed March 1st or February 28thas their date of birth so they can have an officially documented birthday.
Either way, I cannot even begin to fathom waiting every four years to have one’s “real birthday”. Were me, since it was only every four years, I would have a really big celebration! And yes, it would involve chocolate!
So, to anyone who’s birthday is today, I wish you HAPPY LEAP YEAR BIRTHDAY and many blessings for the future!   




Leave a Reply

