My Leap Day!

Well, according to friends I was supposed to do something special for Leap Day to make it memorable. I’m sorry to say I did not.
I was planning to go on of my photo walk-abouts and take some new photos for “The Digital Eye” (my photo site). However, that plan was foiled by one thing. Snain (which a combination of snow and rain) and cold whether. The combination was hitting the New York City streets like tiny pieces of hail for a bit, then it finally turned into pouring rain.  

In fact, as I type this, it is STILL POURING! 

It’s amazing how the weather people can predict that the snow or rain will arrive in New York City by a certain time, nowadays. “It’s moving up the East Coast and is now in New Jersey, and will be here by noon.”  the weatherman nattered.

So, I rushed right out and did my power walk, and all of my major errands before the inclement weather started in earnest. 
I did however manage to get to a discount store and buy a much needed set of silverware . . . . . . .    ::SMILE::
I was home, snug as a bug in a rug before the real deluge started.
That was my Leap Day

Sometimes it bees like that. . . . . . . . .




Leave a Reply

