Writing Prompts

What are your favorite writing prompts?


I don’t know if I’m gifted or crazy.  I’m probably both.  Almost anything can be a writing prompt for me.  Someone can mention a word or a sentence, and I’ll have a story idea in a day or so.  Sometimes less.


I’m also a very visual person.  Couple this with the fact that I live in New York City, The City That Never Sleeps where almost everything goes.  I get plenty of visual fodder from just walking the streets, going for a jog, shopping in the local supermarket, on the bus or subway, and forget work! My workplace is a human zoo!  Many a time I’ve gone home saying to myself “Only in New York City. . . . .”  


Poor citizens of New York City have no clue that song Sting sings:  “Every move you make, every step you take, I’ll be watchin’ you. . . .”  Ops!  That sounds like a stalker, doesn’t it?  Forget I said that. . . . . . .  :+}!


To test your writing nettle, what kind of story would you get out of these photo?  


Photo was taken by me at Occupy Wall Street, last year, and I’m still fascinated by it!







The kitty was so well behaved and stayed right there on his owners head!  Please don’t ask why this guy was wearing a Fred Flinstone shirt. . . . . . .







Please do not ask, I have no clue.  Obviously, I was not the only one who was fascinated.  Check out the size of that camera and that microphone! 





Leave a Reply

