Busy As A Bee

On Thursday July 5th at approximately 1600 hours (4pm civilian time) I deleted my “Radical Scribblings” blog at BLOGGER, thus ridding myself of a major pain in the neck. I hope. . . . . . .

I’m still in the moving process. I’m trying to set things up and changing things around to my liking. I’ve found that WordPress is a bit more complicated than Blogger. But, I’ve used WordPress in the past, so it’s only a matter of getting used to the format again. “It’s like riding a bike or learning to swim, once you learn it, you never forget it. It’s the learning part that gets ya.”

I’ve also found out that there are several features which I had on Blogger that I don’t have here on WordPress. Things like different text styles, colored text, and being able to title one’s link instead of just posting the plain link. The latter may be possible and I just may not know how to do it yet. I also miss being able to an MP3 player on my blog. But, I believe I would have to upgrade to a paid account in order to do that. Something to look into for the future.

There was also the problem of the “bugs”. Meaning, I’d cut and paste a post to my blog and publish.  When I went back to view said post it would look like crap. Mixed matched lettering, and triple spacing between sentences. It was enough to make me scream! However, I remember’s Brad Flemming’s suggestion. Notepad. I downloaded a free version of it from C-Net, paste my copy on Note Pad, then copied from Note Pad and pasted to my blog, and voila! No more “bugs”!

That seems like a lot of little steps to do one thing, post a blog entry. But if you want your blog entries and blog to look “professional” . . . . . . .

The excitement of the move has died down a bit.  So, with the unpacking mostly do, I’m in the midst of checking all of my posts and cleaning  them up one by one.  Admittedly, some of the earlier posts looked “jacked up”, so I can’t just bury them the way my cats do in the litter box. . . .

I guess this is going to be my Summer 2012 project, as well as editing “Knight Riders”. I’m going to be busy as a bee, but I’m loving it. . . .

Remember that question you got at school after summer vacation? Children I want you to write a story on: “What I did during my Summer Vacation.”, the teacher would say.  My answer would be simple. “What Summer Vacation?”  I guess I’d get suspended for that answer. . . . . . . .

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

